Jo Janoski\’s Blog

Writings, Observations, Poetry, Stories

Colonoscopes Stolen! April 2, 2007

Filed under: Humor,In The News — jojanoski @ 8:16 am

Check out this newspaper story…
Colonoscopes Being Stolen!

And now, a
Kyoka (crazy poem or limerick)

[Disclaimer: Just having a little fun.
I heartily recommend regular exams,
having lost both parents to
colon cancer.]

 

No More Colonoscopies

 

Who has taken them?
Endoscopes pilfered!
But wait! No more tests!
Many thanks to those kind thieves!
No more colonoscopies!

 

Happy happy day!
I won’t be a hand puppet,
weird entertainment
for my GI doctor man.
No more colonoscopies!

 

Black market madness!
They’ve stolen the endoscopes!
Thank you, thank you, thanks!
Look for them on ebay soon.
No more colonoscopies!

 

7 Responses to “Colonoscopes Stolen!”

  1. Funny stuff. Enjoyed it.

    I’d like to invite you to check out my new blog when you have a second. I’m new at it, but find it great fun and rather theraputic. There are just four entries, but I’ll try to submit new ones daily.

    Thanks,
    Laurie Kendrick
    lauriekendrick.wordpress.com

  2. Bob Says:

    Did you ever hear the comment by someone famous, “Like me, hate me, write whatever you want about me as long as you spell my name right!”? Any publicity is good publicity, so if even one person reads your poem and remembers to get his/her scheduled colonoscopy, then you’ve done a very good thing. Cudos…

  3. jojanoski Says:

    That’s me! Poster child for colonoscopies!

  4. Bob Says:

    Listen…

    Can you hear it?

    It’s me running away from that line just as fast as I can, before I write something I might later learn to regret. Ha!

  5. Denny Sisson Says:

    Great work. I don’t much like colonoscopies myself.
    Jo I’m Denny. You interviewed me a long time ago on “Writers United.” my website is also a blog on word press. I have four poems published in “Tides of the Heart”
    I have written a book and would like to talk to you aboutit. perhaps e-mail, or either this blog or the Cafe. Looking forward to hearing from you
    Denny..

  6. I am behind on my reading, trying to catch. I lost a grandfather to colon cancer. As always I ejoy your works.

  7. ozymandiaz Says:

    Proof positive that this truly is a very strage world…


Leave a Reply

