Jo Janoski\’s Blog

Writings, Observations, Poetry, Stories

Poets Speak Longer March 30, 2007

Filed under: Poetry — jojanoski @ 11:51 am

Based on the philosophical statement:
Cogito ergo sum, by Descartes

I think, therefore I am.

 

 

Poets Speak Longer

Inside the dusty cauldron
that passes for my mind
a picture show is playing
Jo’s Song, the annals of time.

 

In that fog I’m always young,
a chick of great importance.
Making heads turn, moving on,
exuding life and portent.

 

Truth be told, I’m young no more
On the outside I am gray.
But inside I’m full of fire
Eager for another day.

 

I’ll be here long after life,
speaking of my unique time.
Lingering words reciting
my days in rhythm with rhyme.

 

Copyright 2007 JO Janoski

 

 

3 Responses to “Poets Speak Longer”

  1. ozymandiaz Says:

    Tis the promise of poetry to tarry forth the soul of the hand that writes

  2. Bob Says:

    “Children and lunatics cut the Gordian knot which the poet spends his life patiently trying to untie.” ~Jean Cocteau

  3. jojanoski Says:

    Whoa! You guys are deep thinkers today.


Leave a Reply

