Jo Janoski\’s Blog

Writings, Observations, Poetry, Stories

Children, a Pi Poem January 30, 2007

Filed under: Poetry — jojanoski @ 9:28 am

A Pi poem - Word scheme like Pi with the following number of words per line:
3141592653589793

CHILDREN

Rollicking laughter pervades
demanding
I heed the call
focused
entirely in their noisy direction.

Their giggles trickle a path direct to my heart
in symphony
with happier times remembered deep inside
my weary throbbing soul space


relinquishing my adulthood
for a refreshing youthful sip
sliding down my throat in unstoppable wild giggles
from clear glistening waters dripping in sun-drenched smiles

like trickling songs cleansing my jaded soul
long weighed down by lofty schemes disguised as dreams,
not worth remembering.

Copyright 2007 JO Janoski

 

4 Responses to “Children, a Pi Poem”

  1. Bob Says:

    As much as it pains my curmudgeon’s soul to admit it, I like this. The phrase “lofty schemes disguised as dreams” define the piece. Congratulations! You’ve created an answer to the time-honored reflection of Σ Cofactor Matrix log secant= i heh heh heh

  2. ozymandiaz Says:

    Oooooh, I may have to try this one. I could write a Pi poem about pie…
    Nah, couldn’t top what you’ve done here (and I could never remember pie past two decimal points). I agree with Bob (except for the part at the end of his comment I don’t get, duh), esceptional work.

  3. jojanoski Says:

    Bob, dang it! Can’t you see Ozy and me scratching our heads? What the heck does that matrix thingie mean?

  4. Soulless Says:

    You’ve done well in both word count AND fluidity. And the ending packs a punch. ^_^ Remarkable piece here. Cheers.


Leave a Reply

