Jo Janoski\’s Blog

Writings, Observations, Poetry, Stories

Ringing of the Bards XIV September 19, 2006

Filed under: Poetry — jojanoski @ 7:42 pm

Ringing of the Bards XIV

It is my pleasure to host the next Ringing of the Bards (XIV), a weekly Internet showcase of poetry!  I’m just becoming acquainted with this talented group of poets and am looking forward to being the host of this weekly event.

This is a call for entries. Please have them in to me by Saturday 9/23 at the latest, so I have time to post the event on Sunday 9/24.  My favorite subject is nature, and anyone wishing to make nature or one of its aspects (sights, sounds, smells, weather events, animals, vegetation, etc.)  the subject of  his poem would get big smiles from me. All topics are welcome, however.

As usual, look to the Ringing of the Bards for the basic rules, and submit your emails to me at jojanoski(at)gmail(dot)com, or link to the post on your blog as a comment on this post!

Looking forward to some natural wonders or least some poems that don’t inspire Mother Nature to slap us down with a lightning bolt. Happy writing, but careful, you guys!

Blogged with Flock

 

6 Responses to “Ringing of the Bards XIV”

  1. Congratulatons on being host. Tell me where do you submit.

  2. barkowitz Says:

    I am submitting a poem to you tonight. I have a whole bunch under my nature category on the blog and am struggling with which one to send. I may send a photo-poem if that is OK…

  3. jojanoski Says:

    Daniel, a photo will be fine!

  4. kgt Says:

    Hey there.

    Here’s one for the carnival…

    http://www.wheniwax.blogspot.com/2006/08/birdwatching.html

    Thanks for hosting.

  5. Here’s one for the carnival, about natures most natural moment.

    Thanks for hosting!


Leave a Reply

