Jo Janoski\’s Blog

Writings, Observations, Poetry, Stories

Observation Journal 4/30/06 April 30, 2006

Filed under: Essays — jojanoski @ 7:42 pm

Birds this morning–I never heard such a racket, so much chirping and squawking. The pileated woodpecker is the most amazing. It calls out loud and clear, mimicking Woody the Woodpecker–Not really, this bird is much more fascinating, but it does have loud shrill call. The cartoon character was based on this bird. I love living in a rural area.

* * *

A family member has been taken to the hospital tonight. I'm always amazed how these things catch me off guard. I guess I'm the eternal optimist, never thinking anything can go wrong…

 

Leave a Reply

