Jo Janoski\’s Blog

Writings, Observations, Poetry, Stories

Looking for Sun March 17, 2006

Filed under: Poetry — jojanoski @ 4:07 pm



LOOKING FOR SUN…

(A Villanelle while waiting for spring…)


Clouds of gray dust fill my day

contaminating clean air

Looking for Sun coming my way


Cloudiness fills every way

Stomping on all I may dare

Clouds of gray dust fill my day


Sunshine shares its love-filled rays

Evidence of One who cares

Looking for Sun coming my way


Sweet inspirational rays

with whispery warm prayers

Clouds of gray dust fill my day


Clouds with soft steps float away

My cheeks blush in sweet prayers

Looking for Sun coming my way


Joyful hymns singing this day

Warm hearts beating, Someone cares

Clouds of gray dust fill my day

Looking for Sun coming my way



Copyright 2005 JO Janoski




 

Leave a Reply

