Jo Janoski\’s Blog

Writings, Observations, Poetry, Stories

Doctor’s Office January 18, 2006

Filed under: Poetry — jojanoski @ 2:39 pm


Doctor's Office…


Yesterday, I spent some time waiting in the doctor's office (orthopedics) with my hubby. I had a workshop assignment to do–a poetic form called a dodoitsu. A dodoitsu is meant to be a Japanese song, written in 26 syllables, lines of 7,7,7, and 5 syllables. Typically, it is about love or something humorous. I ended up writing what I saw and felt at the moment, which isn't so funny, I suppose.


Doctor's Office


Hot, despite white-haired patients

Icicles of silver age

Inching, uncertain small steps

To see the doctor.



Copyright 2005 JO Janoski






 

Leave a Reply

