Jo Janoski\’s Blog

Writings, Observations, Poetry, Stories

As Winter Winds Blow January 10, 2006

Filed under: Poetry — jojanoski @ 7:48 pm



This poetry form is called a pantoum. It has a number of recurring lines, called repetons and a distinctive rhyme scheme.

_______


As Winter Winds Blow


Walking a lonely path as winter winds blow

By the dark of night under glistening stars

I think of you in your blazing aura and all you know

About life and love learned from afar


By the dark of night under glistening stars

I follow a path of things unknown

About life and love learned from afar

And wonder when life's secrets will be shown.


I follow a path of things unknown

My heart thump thumps and my eyes glaze

And wonder when life's secrets will be shown

When will the Light show the way through the maze


My heart thump thumps and my eyes glaze

until an orange sun rises in the sky

When will the Light show the way through the maze.

When will I know the answer why


Until an orange sun rises in the sky

I think of you in your blazing aura and all you know

When will I know the answer why

Walking a lonely path as winter winds blow


_____


Copyright 2005 JO Janoski




 

Leave a Reply

