Jo Janoski\’s Blog

Writings, Observations, Poetry, Stories

Acts Sweetly July 24, 2005

Filed under: Poetry — jojanoski @ 10:52 am

I just learned a new poetic form which I love! The syllable counts offer an interesting rhythm. Here is a "ninesquare" about my dog.




Acts Sweetly


Black and white, small dog, big heart to love.

Loyalty, simpleness, respectful.

So loving, true friendship, my buddy.


She runs to me with glee on her face.

Lovingly, unabashed, playfully.

Tail wagging, paws thumping, eyes sparkling.


There for me, me for her, both for us.

Thoroughly, totally, forever.

So furry, acts sweetly, my doggy.



Copyright 2005 JO Janoski


 

 

One Response to “Acts Sweetly”

  1. I love this type of poetry.


Leave a Reply

