Jo Janoski\’s Blog

Writings, Observations, Poetry, Stories

A Poem for Independence Day July 4, 2005

Filed under: Poetry — jojanoski @ 1:12 pm


TO BE FREE…

A Poem for Independence Day
in the USA…

To be free
amazes.
To build my destiny
unobstructed.
To work to own property.
To have my singular mind and speak about it.
To worship.
To raise children as I was
in my own unique image.
Spirit-filled existence
like walking about on clouds
challenging myself, always moving forward to sculpt time.
Life rising in a crescendo that speaks my name
and sings my song with pure gusto.
While responsibility stands by to quiet down the celebration
of my life. Posted by Picasa

 

2 Responses to “A Poem for Independence Day”

  1. I love America. Great patriotic PI.

  2. Mickej Says:

    How true your Pi reflects on our Freedoms! Great one, JO!


Leave a Reply

