Jo Janoski\’s Blog

Writings, Observations, Poetry, Stories

Earthly Spinning Globe May 25, 2005

Filed under: Poetry — jojanoski @ 6:07 pm

SPINNING…

That's me! My head is spinning after my latest "Microsoft moment." I thought I had a software problem and completely reformatted my hard drive only to discover it was a hardware problem. Ah well. At least I had everything backed up, and it wasn't too bad to get my files and programs in their proper places again. Time for some culture to clear the air…a poem I've written for a workshop.

Earthly Spinning Globe


Spinning blue globe, dancing through space

Magic above, Magic below.

Welcome to Nature's other face

People to see. Places to go.


Earth, people, animals, plants, bugs

God's fantastic orchestration

Flying, running, pushes and tugs

So much going–consternation.


Winds blow, sun shines, violins strum

Reds, blues, oranges, too blinding

Melodies play while people hum.

Grasses sway along roads winding.


So much confounded commotion

From creatures huge to bugs minute

Sensory overload in motion!

Earth travels blind through infinite.


 

Copyright 2005 JO Janoski

 

One Response to “Earthly Spinning Globe”

  1. Mickej Says:

    Whatever the problem, I’m glad you have it fixed, now…and have your ‘voice’ back :o)


Leave a Reply

